Committee

Tarang Current Executive Committee – 2020-2021

President  

 

 

Surya Teja Eada

 

 

 

surya.eada@uconn.edu

Vice President  

 

 

Usman Salahuddin

 

 

 

usman.salahuddin@uconn.edu

Treasurer  

 

 

Noorpreet Kaur

 

 

 

noorpreet.kaur@uconn.edu

Secretary  

 

 

Ehsan ul Haque

 

 

 

ehsan.ul_haque@uconn.edu

Senator – GSS  

 

 

Nissi Melichar

 

 

 

nissi.varghese@uconn.edu

Event Coordinator  

 

 

Tejas Bhosale

 

 

 

tejas.bhosale@uconn.edu

Outreach Head  

 

 

Usman Ali

 

 

 

usman.ali@uconn.edu

Cultural Committee  

 

 

Namita Prabhu

 

 

 

 

namita.prabhu@uconn.edu

 

   

 

 

Swathi Venkatesan

 

 

 

swathi.venkatesan@uconn.edu

Tech Committee
 

 

 

Suman Kumari

 

 

 

suman.kumari@uconn.edu

   

 

 

Kaustubh Prabhu

 

 

 

kaustubh.prabhu@uconn.edu

Student Advisor  

 

 

Shamayeta Bhattacharya

 

 

 

shamayeta.bhattacharya@uconn.edu

Faculty Advisor  

 

 

Dr. Dipak Dey

 

 

 

dipak.dey@uconn.edu

If you are interested in joining Tarang’s Executive Board, please contact any of the current Board Members to apply.

Tarang as an organisation was born in the year 2007 and has grown under the fantastic leadership of the executive committees:

Previous Boards

Tarang Executive Committee – 2019-2020

 President Shamayeta Bhattacharya shamayeta.bhattacharya@uconn.edu
 Vice president Shraddha Sawant
shraddha.sawant@uconn.edu
 Treasurer Utsav Awasthi utsav.awasthi@uconn.edu
 Secretary Treena Goswami treena.goswami@uconn.edu
 Senator-GSS Shayani Parida shayani.parida@uconn.edu
 Cultural Secretary Pratyajit Mohapatra pratyajit.mohapatra@uconn.edu
 Cultural Coordinator Iram Sifat iram.sifat@uconn.edu
 Outreach Head Anup Tiwari anup.tiwari@uconn.edu
 Secretary – Tech Santhosh Periasamy santhosh.periasamy@uconn.edu
 Event Coordinator Md. Tuhin Sheikh mdtuhin.sheikh@uconn.edu
 Advisor Preeti Srinivasan preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu
 Faculty Advisor  Dr. Dipak Dey  dipak.dey@uconn.edu

 

Tarang Executive Committee – 2018-2019

 President  Preeti Srinivasan  preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu
 Vice president  Arshiah Mirza
 arshiah.mirza@uconn.edu
 Treasurer  Manish Goyal

Shraddha Sawant

 manish.goyal@uconn.edu

shraddha.sawant@uconn.edu

 Secretary  Surya Teja Eada  surya.eada@uconn.edu
 Senator-GSS  Tithi Basu Mallik  tithi.basu_mallik@uconn.edu
 Cultural Secretary  Tulika Paul  tulika.paul@uconn.edu
 Outreach Head  Vandana Gurung  vandana.gurung@uconn.edu
 Secretary – Tech  Aravind Sugumar Rajan  aravind.sugumar_rajan@uconn.edu
 Event Coordinator  Anurag Amin  anurag.amin@uconn.edu
 Advisor  Saketh Gudipati  saketh.gudipati@uconn.edu
 Faculty Advisor  Dr. Dipak Dey  dipak.dey@uconn.edu

 

Tarang Executive Committee – 2017-2018

 President  Saketh Gudipati  saketh.gudipati@uconn.edu
 Vice president  Deepa Shukla
 deepa.shukla@uconn.edu
 Treasurer  Ajinkya Deshmukh  ajinkya.deshmukh@uconn.edu
 Secretary  Preeti Srinivasan  preeti.srinivasan@uconn.edu
 Senator-GSS  Tithi Basu Mallik  tithi.basu_mallik@uconn.edu
 Cultural Secretary  Harish Krishnamurthi  harish.krishnamurthi@uconn.edu
 Outreach Head  Jyoti Nandi  jyoti.nandi@uconn.edu
 Secretary – Tech  Arshiah Mirza  arshiah.mirza@uconn.edu
 Event Coordinator  Rishav Aryal  rishav.aryal@uconn.edu
 Advisor  Shariq Mohammed  shariq.mohammed@uconn.edu
 Faculty Advisor  Dr. Dipak Dey  dipak.dey@uconn.edu

 

Tarang Executive Committee – 2016-2017

 President  Shariq Mohammed  shariq.mohammed@uconn.edu
 Vice president  Deepthi Varghese
 deepthi.varghese@uconn.edu
 Treasurer  Saketh Gudipati  saketh.gudipati@uconn.edu
 Senator-GSS / Secretary-Tech  Rishav Aryal  rishav.aryal@uconn.edu
 Secretary  Deepa Shukla  deepa.shukla@uconn.edu
 Cultural Secretary  Samiksha Vaidya  samiksha.vaidya@uconn.edu
 Event Coordinator  Sudeep Bapat  sudeep.bapat@uconn.edu
 Advisor  Vignesh Vasu  vignesh.vasu@uconn.edu
 Faculty Advisor  Dr. Suresh Nair  suresh.nair@business.uconn.edu

 

Tarang Executive Committee – 2015-2016

 President  Vignesh Vasu  vignesh.vasu@uconn.edu
 Vice president  Sudeep Bapat
 sudeep.bapat@uconn.edu
 Treasurer  Shariq Mohammed  shariq.mohammed@uconn.edu
 Secretary – Tech  Abhishek Bishoyi  abhishek.bishoyi@uconn.edu
 Secretary  Deepthi Varghese  deepthi.varghese@uconn.edu
 Cultural Secretary  Deepa Shukla  deepa.shukla@uconn.edu
 Event Coordinator  Harshul Khanna  harshul.khanna@uconn.edu
 Secretary  Madugula Drona Reddy  drona.madugula@uconn.edu
 Advisor  Sriram Vijayan  sriram.vijayan@uconn.edu
 Faculty Advisor  Dr. Suresh Nair  suresh.nair@business.uconn.edu

 

Tarang Executive Committee – 2014-2015

 

President & COO Sriram Vijayan sriram.vijayan@uconn.edu
Chief Financial Officer Joseline Raja joseline.raja@uconn.edu
Secretary – Tech Anubhav Mathur anubhav.mathur@uconn.edu
Secretary Sudeep Bapat sudeep.bapat@uconn.edu
Secretary – Operations Anees Ahmed anees.ahmed@uconn.edu
Secretary – Outreach Abraham Pellissery abraham.pellissery@uconn.edu
Secretary Deepthi Varghese deepthi.varghese@uconn.edu
Advisor Ajith Pattammattel ajith.pattammattel@uconn.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Suresh Nair suresh.nair@business.uconn.edu

 

Tarang Executive Commitee – 2013-2014

President Ajith Pattamattel ajith.pattammattel@uconn.edu
Chief Financial Officer Lalit Mahajran lalit.mahajan@uconn.edu
Event Coordinator Aditya Pote aditya.pote@uconn.edu
PRO, Webmaster Rahul Narayan rahul.narayan@uconn.edu
Cultural Secretary (Internal) Bushra Husain bushra.husain@uconn.edu
Cultural Secretary (External) Purva Shanbhag purva.shanbhag@uconn.edu
Newcomers Coordinator Sriram Vijayan sriram.vijayan@uconn.edu
Undergrad Coordinator Shruti Yedave shruti.yedave@uconn.edu
Faculty Advisor Dr. Suresh Nair suresh.nair@business.uconn.edu